Destiny 2, unveiled on September 6, 2017

Destiny 2

 Unveiled on September 6, 2017

PlayStation 4 || The last of US || Xbox One


Destiny 2

 Destiny 2  was released for the play stations and Xbox One, with a Microsoft Windows version scheduled for the release the following month on Oct 24. Its an upgraded sequence of 2014’s Destiny. It is set in a “mythic science fiction” world. It is a game featured as a multiplayer shared world environment with elements of role-playing games. 

PS4 game

Players involved in this game sets themselves as a Guardian, Earth’s last safe city protector as they own the power of light to shield the last city from deadly aliens. One of the races, the Cabal, is lead by their emperor, Dominus Ghaul, infiltrate the last City and strips all Guardians of their Light. They are set out on journey to regain their light and set a fight back to defeat Ghaul and his Red Legion army and take the throne back on the Last City.

Destiny 2

Like the original, activities in Destiny 2 are divided among player versus environment (PvE) and player versus player (PvP) game types. In addition to normal story missions, PvE features three-player "strikes" and six-player raids. A free roam patrol mode is also available for each planet and features public events as well as new activities not featured in the original. 


These new activities have an emphasis on exploration of the planets and interactions with non-player characters (NPCs) on the planets; the original Destiny only featured NPCs in social spaces. PvP features objective-based modes, as well as traditional deathmatch game modes. All PvP game modes are four-versus-four, a change from the previous installment, which featured six-versus-six, three-versus-three, and two-versus-two variants.

No comments:

Powered by Blogger.