What is WhatsApp's "Delete for Everyone" Feature and How to use it to Delete Messages on iOS and Android

 WhatsApp; Delete For Everyone

Generally we are forced to live with our mistakes in this world, but now WhatsApp is going to give us a chance to erase your little embarrassments. If you have send a WhatsApp message that you wish you hadn't, then you need not to worry. Now WhatsApp have come up with "Delete For Everyone", Feature that will help you to delete all you little embarrassments.


WhatsApp have started to roll out "Delete For Everyone" feature to Android and iOS users. For now this feature is available iOS WhatsApp users and it is believed that the update for Android devices will be available soon.



What is "Delete For Everyone" :

WhatsApp; Delete For Everyone 


"Delete For Everyone" is a new feature rolled out by WhatsApp, that will help you to delete the message on both, sender's and receiver's phone. This feature allows you to delete a specific message that you might send by mistake to wrong person or wrong group. However the "Delete For Everyone" function works only in a limited period of time. User will be able to delete the message within the seven minutes of sending.


According to WhatsApp  “You can only delete messages for everyone for up to seven minutes after sending. Once seven minutes have passed, there is no way to delete messages for everyone.”


On its FAQ page, WhatsApp said, “Deleting messages for everyone allows you to delete specific messages you have sent to either a group or an individual chat. This is particularly useful if you sent a message to the wrong chat or if the message you sent contains a mistake.” 
 
The FAQ goes on to say, “Messages you successfully delete for everyone will be replaced with "This message was deleted" in your recipients' chats (*). Similarly, if you see "This message was deleted" in a chat, it means that the sender deleted their message for everyone.”



How to Delete A Message in WhatsApp :


You will be able to delete a message within 7 min of sending and only if both sender and recipient are using the latest updated version of WhatsApp.

Follow the Steps  mention below in-order to delete a WhatsApp Message :


  • Open WhatsApp.
  • Go to Chat or Message you want to delete.
  • Tap and Hold the message or Chat you want to delete.
  • Tap the Delete icon on the top.
  • Now, to delete the WhatsApp message on both sides, tap “Delete for Everyone“.


WhatsApp; Delete For Everyone

After your WhatsApp message has been deleted successfully, a text, “You deleted this message”, will appear in its place. The text “This message was deleted” will appear on the recipient’s side.

Delete For Everyone; WhatsApp 

If you want to delete the message only for yourself, then follow all the above mention steps and tap on "Delete For Me"

In case there is any problem in deletion process and it doesn't yield positive result, then WhatsApp will notify you.


No comments:

Powered by Blogger.